Last night I had a bit of an envelope stuffing party as many of my preferred referrals live far away from me. I have an envelope inside of an envelope thing going on so that my friends and professionals can easily pop the paperwork in the mail because the PAD address and postage stamp are already there for them.

To those who are unaware: after someone applies for a service dog through the PAD website, the application gets reviewed and then referral forms are sent out. A minimum of 3 referrals are necessary, two personal and one professional. Until those completed referral forms are received the PAD process cannot move forward.

I have forms in the mail currently on their way to GA and NC to be completed. It’s nice to feel as though things are moving along. Tomorrow I see my doctor for several reasons, but one will also be to give her an envelope like the one below with my referral paperwork:

20140326-161957.jpg

